What 500 Days Can Bring

It is truly amazing what can happen in just over a year. With so much changing as I enter into the fall, I sat back today and thought about all that has happened within the last 500 days. I thought it may be a good way to kick off my new blog, so here is a peek into my life as of late.

Within the past 500 days I have…

– Travelled to Ecuador

– Graduated with two bachelors degrees

– Had 10 different roommates

– LIved in two different houses

– Spent three months without a permanent home

– Taught summer school in Watts

– Started graduate school at Loyola Marymount University

– Climbed the tallest mountain in the continental United States

– Started working as a high school Special Education teacher

– Taken care of a baby during his first few months of life

– Taken care of a grandmother during her last few weeks

– Enjoyed a “semester off”

– Started my career

– Become a part of a community

– Climbed the 6 major peaks of SoCal

– Started going to a new church and Bible study

…And seen God move in more ways than I could have ever imagined. I stand in gratitude and joy as I look back over the past 500 days of life that have shaped me, challenged me, grown me, stretched me and reminded me how truly faithful the Father has been to me. To all of you that have blessed me with your grace and presence this year, I am incredibly thankful for who you are and who you have been. I look forward to all that is to come and to keeping you updated on all that the Lord is doing. Bless and be blessed.

 

Grace and Peace,

VeronicaImage

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What 500 Days Can Bring

  1. These are the reasons you inspire me.

Leave a Reply

